E3 2021 is upon us! That’s right: the Electronic Entertainment Expo is returning this year after last year’s event was canceled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, although rebranded as an all-virtual “Electronic Entertainment Experience.” While E3 2021 is going to be a different kind of show than those of the past, one thing is staying the same: a lineup of developers, publishers, and companies with plenty of video game news to share. Stay up to date with everything going on with this year’s E3 with our E3 2021 news hub, full of the latest gaming information and announcements coming out before, during, and after the big event!

 

Latest E3 2021 news

 

 

E3 2021 schedule

 

Take a look at what we know so far regarding E3 2021’s presentation schedule. This schedule is subject to change as more information becomes available.

 

EventDateTime
Koch PrimetimeFriday, June 11th12 p.m.. PT / 3 p.m. ET
Devolver Digital StreamSaturday, June 12thTBA
Ubisoft ForwardSaturday, June 12th12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET
Xbox & Bethesda Games ShowcaseSunday, June 13th10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET
Square Enix PresentsSunday, June 13th12:15 p.m. PT / 3:15 p.m. ET
Limited Run Games Press ConferenceMonday, June 14th1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET
Nintendo E3 DirectTuesday, June 15th9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET

 

FAQs

 

When is E3 2021?

 
E3 2021 will begin on Saturday, June 12th and will end on Tuesday, June 15th.

 

Will E3 2021 be an in-person event?

 

No, E3 2021 will be digital-only.

 

When is Nintendo’s E3 presentation?

 

Nintendo will be streaming a Nintendo Direct on Tuesday, June 15th, 2021 at 9 a.m. PT. It will feature roughly 40 minutes of information on Nintendo Switch software “mostly releasing in 2021” and will be followed by a three-hour Nintendo Treehouse Live presentation. For more information about the full E3 2021 schedule, scroll up!

 

Who will be at E3 2021?

 

E3 2021 will have three hosts: Greg Miller, the co-founder of the Kinda Funny YouTube channel, Jacki Jing, an Emmy-nominated TV journalist seen on IGN, Nerdist, Funimation and Anime News Network, and Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez, a professional e-sports commentator and commentator for NBC’s The Titan Games.

 

What companies will be showing at E3 2021?

 

After an initial announcement, the ESA has continued to update fans with a growing group of partners for this year’s all-digital event. Below you’ll find a regularly updated list of every company participating in E3 2021:

 

  • Nintendo
  • Xbox
  • Ubisoft
  • Square Enix
  • Verizon
  • Take-Two Interactive
  • Capcom
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Sega
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Gearbox Entertainment
  • Xseed Games/Marvelous USA
  • Mythical Games
  • Freedom Games
  • NetEase Games
  • Turtle Beach
  • OtterBox 
  • Devious Eye Entertainment
  • Binge
  • Razer
  • Intellivision
  • Yooreka Studio
  • Tastemakers
  • NetEase
  • 24 Entertainment
  • Norton Gaming
  • GuliKit
  • SK Telecom